The First 5 Commission of San Diego is composed of five members including, by legislative mandate, a member from the County Board of Supervisors, the Director of the County’s Health and Human Services Agency, and the County Health Officer. The Chair of the First 5 Commission of San Diego shall be the member of the Board of Supervisors who served as Chair of the Board of Supervisors in the preceding calendar year.

For meeting schedules, please click here. For more information about each commissioner, click on their name.

Supervisor Dianne Jacob
Sandra McBrayer
Vice Chair
Wilma J. Wooten, MD, MPH
Nick Macchione, MS, MPH, FACHE Rick Richardson, MA, MMAS, MS


Additional information on County of San Diego Advisory Boards

First 5 Commission of San Diego Fact Sheet

County Board Policies A-72 Board of Supervisors’ Agenda and Related Processes

County Board Policies A-74 Citizen Participation in County Boards, Commissions and Committees

Health & Human Services Agency Policy HHSA-E-7 Advisory Boards