4 Action

Finance Committee Member Appointments

Supporting Document

Overview:

On November 6, 2006 (Item 9) the Commission approved the Finance Committee Membership Policy F5C-017. According to the Policy, each year the Commission appoints the new membership of the Finance Committee to take effect in January for a 2-year term.

In addition, the Policy states the Commission will appoint the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of the Finance Committee for a two-year term commencing in odd-numbered years.

Staff Recommendation:

- 1) Appoint the following members to the Finance Committee for calendar years 2010 and 2011:
 - a. Andy Pease Health and Human Services Agency, Assistant Finance Director
 - Fred Baranowski Regional President, Sunrise Bank
 - c. Brian Hagerty Finance and General Government Group, Director of Finance
 - d. Rob Castetter Treasurer / Tax Collector, Chief Investment Officer
- 2) Appoint Fred Baranowski as the Chairperson and Andy Pease as the Vice-Chairperson of the Finance Committee for the 2011 and 2012 calendar years.

Fiscal Impact: None

Executive Director Jiménez

> Martin Cherry Operations Manager